Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (2023)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 5

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (1)

Atkina of Lawton, OK Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Sept. 27, 2022

My student advisor had been excellent from the very beginning, walking me through because I was scared out of my mind to start back to college. She became a very good friend by the end, supporting me through some personal stuff that I was going through. The classes themselves were very easy to log in to. It was a bit of a challenge to learn and basically what I was doing. But once you got the hang of it, especially after the first course or two, it was boom, you get up, you create your own rhythm, your own schedule of “Here's what I could expect of myself for today”.

A lot of the professors were magnificent. Most of the coursework was extremely challenging. But I liked that, because it felt like I was getting my money's worth. The University's library was heaven sent to me. I would take whatever was expected for a paper that I had to write or whatever work I had to do and go, "Well, that's interesting. But let's see what the library's got." I dive in and I would crank out above and beyond what the professor would want from me in that particular assignment. So I got way more out of it. I enjoyed all of that part.

Most of my peers in the class were really great. When we would turn in our assignments that were submitted for the entire class, and everybody could comment on it, it was collegiate for the most part. There were very good conversations back and forth so that we could each learn. One of the things that I truly enjoyed about the classroom experiences was that because of my age, I would have all this information plus experiences that some of the stuff that we were learning in the classroom. I was there when the space shuttle launched for the first time ever, and explained when the Challenger exploded and how that affected me. That was such a cool experience to be able to share that with younger generations who were with me. I loved my experience.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (2)

George of Port Orange, FL Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Aug. 24, 2022

(Video) What Makes Arizona Online Great?

An older gentleman from Ashford called me and he was interested in trying to get me to go to Ashford. I wanted to do something with my life. The gentleman moved me over to the military adviser. The enrollment process was very easy. One of the biggest hurdles for me barring entry to applying to college was I heard a lot of horror stories about how hard it was. Being naïve and out of the game, I didn't know anything about college. I was just so confused. Fortunately, both of the academic advisors were really helpful and they didn't force me to do anything. All I needed to was fill out the forms that they would send to me. They were on the phone with me when they sent me the form. They walked me through step by step, what blocks I needed to sign, and what each block meant. They gave me the time to read if I wanted to, which I did. I could call them at any time.

I had a wonderful experience with the university. They changed my life. I focused hard on applying myself academically. During the time when it was scary because they lost the funding from the VA, the univeristy was still helpful. I was one class away from graduating and that was stressing me out. They said, "You'll finish out your semester here. And then once you're done, what you're obligated, the classes, you won't pay a dime. We already have funding ready to go.” They were very willing to work with me.

I earned my bachelor's degree recently and I was very happy about it. I'm really excited about it. This university has done right by me. Some of the academic advisors told me that it looks good to say master's degree in progress versus not having it on your resume at all. They wanted me to consider pursuing my master's in psychology because I was very interested in that. They wanted me to try to get as far as I could, pause then come back when I could.

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (3)

Tina of Elberfeld, IN Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Aug. 20, 2022

My company said they had this corporate grant program with the University of AZ Global and asked me to listen to the presentation. I did and thought about it for just a little bit. They were gonna pay for it all. I had to pay for it first then my company reimbursed me right away. There were a few courses that were really annoying. I knew I would have to take courses and that they were not all going to be fun. That was okay. But you take a course that was a waste of time and money that says, "These are the things that you need to do." It was one of the 100 classes and it was a nothing class.

The professors were very good. I liked the survey at the end of the class that they would not read until after I got all my grades. There were a few that were a little annoying but there was one, in particular, that was very worldly. He spent his summers in Switzerland with his three kids and he would go on and on about this when he could have just said he was going to be running a little late grading papers. All of us can't go and do all of these wonderfully worldly things. He was very knowledgeable but he was not professional. The other thing about him is he's too busy to give feedback on anything. There were a lot of papers and most of the professors gave very good feedback.

There were only five-week classes so in the second week, you would make a small paper and the professors would give you feedback on it. This was all building up to your final paper for that entire class. I could still use some of these same references and that was great. I ended up with a 3.97. My other issue was with the ethics and moral reasoning class. I am a conservative Christian and I was forced to disregard anything that I was thinking and pretend to write good papers. I quoted a simple proverb from the Bible and I had it referenced. It came back with, "Don't be quoting the Bible. Don't use the Bible. It's not a scholarly reference." I had a problem after that and that was really early on.

There was one thing that was really annoying and it took me hours up because it was always during work time that I had to deal with it. When I first started with this university, it was the end of April. I had to submit payments for each class until it added up to 5,250. When the next year started, you had to add it up to 5,250, do your reimbursements and then the rest of it would kick in. I did this three years in a row. On the second year, I found out in April that there was an overpayment.

First, they sent this big whoop dee doo thing saying I made it to the Dean's list. Two weeks later, all of my classes that had been scheduled for me disappeared. I was told it was because I haven't paid. I told them that I sent in reimbursements for last year and I started in January of the year. They said that January was still the previous academic year. They said, "Your academic year was from April through March of the next year." So first, I was overpaid then it took hours and lots of emails and more hours. It took more than a year of fighting.

When I finally got done towards the end, they said, "You need to make sure you have a zero balance or you can't graduate." They said I still owed $1,530. But I didn't. I was reprimanded. They said, "You're not supposed to do it that way. You were supposed to pay this and this and this. Now, we have to go through and itemize it." Nobody explained that the academic year started the month that you started. That was the worst.

In the end, I said, "Fine. Here's the $1,530. I just want to graduate. I'm sick and tired of this. I don't want to spend hours." They had somebody review it and eventually, they came back and said, "You're overpaid by 1,530." Most of the financial people were very nice but they were just sorting through things manually. At this age, I was keeping it on a spreadsheet and I knew what I had paid.

I completed the program on April 18. I finished three years. When I was 18, I joined the Navy because I wanted to get my education. Little by little, I did. It's taken 40 years. On the whole, there are things that can be improved upon. But I would recommend the University of AZ Global because that was the way that I finally got this goal accomplished. I told other people here at work, "Go there. But let me tell you, your academic years start whenever you started."

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (4)

(Video) Ekra Ali talks about US degree in Pakistan

Joanna of Great Neck, NY Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: April 24, 2022

I'm very happy with the level of service from the university. When I had first started, Ashford told me because I already had my Master’s, that it would only take a year. And when it came down after I had enrolled, they said, “Oh, no. It’s only three classes.” But I continued on. I looked at the bigger picture, that in a year and a half, I could get my second Master’s. And that’s what I did.

My company paid for the Master’s. I was the first one that joined, and I had a bunch of people in my department join and do it. One person graduated in October. Another one is finishing her University of Arizona soon. HR came up to me and said, “Why is the enrollment in your department higher than any other department?” So, we looked at the big picture. And at the end of the day, it was a good learning experience. I learned a lot, especially during the pandemic. I went during 2020, I finished February 1st, 2021. And I still learn a lot. It's a good proponent of education. So, this worked out well for me.

I also had my staff into make sure whatever education they could get. I always say to my co-workers, “It’s really just one summer, two summers. That it. You got a Master’s. The majority of the time, it’s the winter months, no one’s doing anything.” I told this girl we were doing nothing. We’re hibernating all winter long. What are we gonna do? And who would have known that COVID would have happened? And people were, “Oh my God, I have nothing to do.” I would say, “I got too much to do. I got school, I got this, work and everything.” At the end of it, everyone said to me, “You came out with a degree?” “Oh, yes. Exactly.” All my friends are now going. My one friend just started to go back to school. Because she said, “I should have done it.” Now, it’s hard. Everything’s starting to open up.

I had told them originally that the experience, the professors being so accommodating, especially when we went into the pandemic, because my company was transitioning to working from home. And the professor was so amazing. Even the professor, right before the final paper to be due, sent a message to my advisor and said how a good student I was during his class. That made an impact on me.

I had such a good experience. The graduation was in June 12th. University of Arizona made us feel like even though with the pandemic, we couldn’t go out there, they put the name scroll and sent it to me. They asked us to take pictures. The whole experience was amazing. Who could say that in a year and a half, you finish graduate? I graduated with my second Master’s. And I graduated the second time with honors. But this time was much harder. My staff and I were all in it together. They taught me the computer stuff that I didn't know. And we all taught each other. It was amazing that I made everybody go for it. So, I would tell it to everybody that I come in contact with. I even liked University of Arizona on LinkedIn.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (5)

Nadya of Meadville, PA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Jan. 30, 2022

The actual learning and the way that the classes are set up with University of Arizona is amazing. It's really cool that I am just doing one class at a time. It's a lot of paper writing for that one class, so it is more in depth with that one class, even though it's five weeks. I have a learning disability so for me, it was nice to really be able to focus on one class and have the ability to go back over and over and review the material continuously, and not have to flip my mind to another class on a different subject.

The administrative staff could use some work though. If I hadn't been on top of my stuff, there would have been things that were missed. If I had an academic leave, I was the one that was just calling and asking if they got this and that. There's no follow-up whatsoever. When I submitted my application originally, nobody really bothered to tell me that it was not done correctly until that first week of class. Then all of a sudden, I couldn't do it. But the people are nice, they just don't really do their job sometimes. It was a lot of me having to double check their work, though, which on top of having a family as well as a fulltime job and going to school fulltime, it was an aggressive kind of structure and it was frustrating.

There was a also little funny part at the end where they said I needed to pay more then they'd refund me later. I told them that that didn't make any sense. I was just going to pay them what the difference was and they could figure it out. It ended up working out at the end, but it was so dumb that they were going to send me a $3 refund check. Another thing is, the diploma says University of Arizona Global Campus and that is long in terms of putting it on a class ring or even writing it out on a resume.

Other than that, I'm very grateful for the university and from an educational standpoint, it's one of the best online schools that I've ever seen. I learned a lot and I love the professors. It was the first time I went to college where I felt like it was really impartial. Maybe that was because we were all online and nobody could really see us. But the professors were very knowledgeable.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

(Video) A Day in Freshman College Life || ASU || Indian Student in USA

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (6)

Dawn of Jersey Shore, PA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 25, 2022

I liked the flexibility that an online university had and I wanted to still be able to work full-time. I did Ashford University and then they transitioned over to the University of Arizona while I was pursuing my Master’s. The school's guidance was good up until closer to the end. One professor was very challenging and I lost my 4.0. Other than that, I had no issues. To succeed as an online student, make sure you have your assignment started and you work off the syllabus to try to make sure you're in the right area. There's also time management to make sure you aren't falling behind or not going to get the assignment in on time.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (7)

Lauren of Mountain Home, ID Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 15, 2022

Enrollment was painless and super easy, and the structure of the classes facilitate working parents and working adults. So, it's been a really great experience.

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (8)

Samantha of Aurora, CO Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 14, 2022

(Video) He Attacked From the Gun and It Worked (2020 University of Arizona Crit P1)

I graduated in June with my master's from University of Arizona. Everyone was very welcoming, and they've been super helpful. My guidance counselor was awesome too. It's been absolutely wonderful.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (9)

Brenda of Royse City, TX Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 13, 2022

The University of Arizona instructors were so very helpful. They were very quick to respond whenever I had a question. When you're not in front of the instructor, there could be miscommunication, so being able to have someone reply to my questions or concerns in a timely manner was key. The other thing was they were very detailed in regards to their instruction as well, and I appreciate that. They were very understanding too. I had a situation where I had a death in the family and they were very cooperative in working with me. They were excellent.

Another thing that I liked about the online learning is the discussion forums that we had to do. I especially liked it whenever we had to do group work, because it made it seem like we were in class and we were able to connect with the other peers and work on projects together, which is critical in building a skill set. The only issue that I had was when I ordered my cap. I haven't received my tassel.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 188 University of Arizona Global Campus Reviews (10)

D. of Ak, AK Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 12, 2022

Some of the professors were good, while some left room to be desired. Some of the curriculum and the communication from the staff also left room to be desired. There were classes that I had absolutely no reason to take it, and only after some time in the class and speaking with the instructor that I found out that I could have opted potentially to take a different class instead. Other than that, I really enjoyed the school. It's great and I recommend people all the time. The class schedules are flexible and I knew going into it, online schooling was online schooling, but the absolute selling point for me was that the classes were only five weeks long.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

FAQs

Is University of Arizona Global respected? ›

University of Arizona is ranked #108 in Best Global Universities. Schools are ranked according to their performance across a set of widely accepted indicators of excellence. Read more about how we rank schools.

Is University of Arizona Global Campus real? ›

Is Global Campus an accredited university? Global Campus is accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC). WSCUC is an institutional accrediting body that is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education (ED) and the Council on Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA).

What is a passing grade for Arizona Global Campus? ›

Direct credits will impact your Cumulative GPA, but not the transfer credits. What is considered a passing grade? The equivalent of a C grade is considered passing (or a B grade if you are a graduate student).

Is the University of Arizona Global Campus affiliated with the University of Arizona? ›

The University of Arizona Global Campus is an affiliate of the University of Arizona, but it has been established as a separate university with its own accreditation, programs, and faculty.

What is the #1 global University? ›

Harvard University was ranked the best school globally among 2,165 colleges and universities from 90 countries.

What is the #1 college in Arizona? ›

1. Arizona State University, Tempe. Arizona State University is one of the largest public universities in the US by enrollment. It is a public research university founded in 1885.

Is University of Arizona Global Campus nationally accredited? ›

UAGC is Accredited

The University of Arizona Global Campus is accredited by WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC), 1001 Marina Village Parkway, Suite 402, Alameda, CA 94501, 510.748. 9001, www.wscuc.org.

What is the difference between the University of Arizona and the University of Arizona Global Campus? ›

What is the relationship between Arizona Online and Global Campus? Arizona Online is part of the University of Arizona, whereas Global Campus will be a separate, affiliated not- for-profit university with its own programs, faculty and accreditation.

How do you know if an institute is real or fake? ›

8 Ways to Find Out If an Online Degree is a Scam or the Real Deal
  1. Real online universities. ...
  2. Check the accreditation of online degrees. ...
  3. Avoid universities that copy the names of famous institutions. ...
  4. Beware of too good to be true admission criteria. ...
  5. Don't pay the tuition upfront. ...
  6. Be sceptical of earning a degree way too easily.
12 Jan 2022

Is D passing at the University of Arizona? ›

A, B, C, D, and E constitute the regular grades used at the University of Arizona. Regular grades are included in the calculation of the grade-point-average (GPA).
...
Grades and the Grading System.
Grade:In GPA:Description:
Dyespoor (regular grade)
Eyesfailure (regular grade)
Snosuperior (alternative grade)
Pnopassing (alternative grade)
14 more rows

Is B a good grade in University? ›

A+, A, A- indicates excellent performance. B+, B, B- indicates good performance. C+, C, C- indicates satisfactory performance. D+, D, D- indicates less than satisfactory performance.

Can you graduate with a failed class? ›

You may feel like freaking out if you have failed a course. But, keep in mind, you're not the first to do so and you certainly won't be the last. When you fail a class, you can still graduate and your prospects are not over.

Is there a lawsuit against Ashford University? ›

According to court documents, at its peak, Ashford was enrolling 10,000 new students a year. After the decision, California Attorney General Rob Bonta said " “Ashford made false promises to students about the value of an Ashford degree, leaving students with mounting debt, broken promises, and searching for a job."

Is University of Arizona better than ASU? ›

In the 2021 Best National Universities ranking by US News, the University of Arizona is number 97. On the other hand, in the same ranking by the same ranking site, Arizona State University is number 103.

Is University of Arizona a Tier 1 school? ›

The University of Arizona is a Tier 1 research institution and a proud member of the Association of American Universities. We're among the top 63 leading public and private universities in the nation and in the top 1% of universities worldwide.

What is a Tier 1 university in the US? ›

Tier 1 is comprised of major private research universities, including MIT, UChicago, Stanford, John Hopkins, Northwestern, California Institute of Technology, Duke, Vanderbilt, and Rice (amongst many others). The campuses are likely to be quite large and include graduate schools and a medium-large student population.

What is the hardest college to get into in Arizona? ›

  • Arizona State University - Downtown Phoenix Campus. ...
  • Arizona State University - West Campus. ...
  • Will you get in? ...
  • Arizona State University - Polytechnic Campus. ...
  • Northern Arizona University. Flagstaff, AZ• ...
  • University of Arizona. Tucson, AZ• ...
  • University of Advancing Technology. Tempe, AZ• ...
  • Arizona State University. Tempe, AZ•

What is the most prestigious college in Arizona? ›

Here are the best colleges in Arizona
  • University of Arizona.
  • Arizona State University.
  • Northern Arizona University.
  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University--Prescott.
  • Arizona Christian University.
  • University of Advancing Technology.
  • Prescott College.
  • Grand Canyon University.

Is University of Arizona prestigious? ›

The University of Arizona is a student-centered, top-100 global university. Repeatedly recognized for its outstanding academic programs and exceptional value, Arizona is where students collaborate with leading faculty to solve critical problems and make the world better through groundbreaking discovery.

Why did Ashford lose accreditation? ›

In 2019, the accrediting commission put Ashford on notice because it had “strong concerns that the targets set for academic improvement are seriously inadequate to reach levels of student outcomes that should be expected at an accredited institution.”

Is Arizona online the same as University of Arizona Global Campus? ›

Arizona Online is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. Arizona Online offers 100% online programs that are the same as the University of Arizona's on-campus programs, taught by and conferred by the same faculty, colleges, schools, and departments.

Why is regionally accredited better than national? ›

The main difference between regional and national accreditation is that regionally accredited institutions are more commonly accepted and easily transferable than nationally accredited programs.

Is UAGC a degree mill? ›

Graduation Year: 2023

"Often called a “diploma mill”, I can assure you it is not. I have worked harder at UAGC than I did at my Brick and mortar school. If you don't apply yourself or underperform your grades will show it.

Will my Ashford degree say University of Arizona? ›

All degrees completed after the conversion of Ashford University to Global Campus should be listed on résumés and CVs as the University of Arizona Global Campus.

What is blacklisted university? ›

State-wise List of fake Universities as on July, 2022 ( List of Fake Universities in Hindi) Commercial University Ltd., Daryaganj, Delhi. United Nations University, Delhi. Vocational University, Delhi.

What happens if you use a fake degree? ›

They may use it to convince employers they're qualified for different jobs. Even if it works though, they still face legal charges. Employers may verify the diploma's authenticity, and when they discover it's fake, the person may be fired or worse.

What does Z mean in grades? ›

Z grades. A Z on your transcript indicates that the Professor never reported a grade for you. This most often happens in Independent Study or Honors courses when students hand in a paper late.

Is D considered failing? ›

Is a D Considered Passing? A letter grade of a D is technically considered passing because it not a failure. A D is any percentage between 60-69%, whereas a failure occurs below 60%. Even though a D is a passing grade, it's barely passing.

Are C's okay in college? ›

Don't kid yourself: C is a bad grade, and D is even worse. Most students in college are getting A's and B's (at many schools the average grade-point average is between B and B+). So if your quizzes and tests are coming back with C's and D's, be aware that you are learning virtually nothing in the courses you're taking.

Which is better B+ or A? ›

Traditionally, the grades are A+, A, A−, B+, B, B−, C+, C, C−, D+, D, D− and F, with A+ being the highest and F being lowest. In some cases, grades can also be numerical. Numeric-to-letter-grade conversions generally vary from system to system and between disciplines and status.

Is it better to drop a class or fail? ›

Croskey notes that dropping a class is better than withdrawing, but withdrawing is better than failing. “A failing grade will lower the student's GPA, which may prevent a student from participating in a particular major that has a GPA requirement,” Croskey says.

How much will my GPA drop if I fail a class? ›

Depending on your college's GPA scale, that can mean anything below a 1.0 or 0.7 GPA counts as a failed class. If you fail a class, you'll get a 0 on your transcript — and that can bring down your GPA. Failed classes count toward your GPA, though some colleges do not count pass/fail classes in your GPA calculation.

What is the most failed high school class? ›

Algebra is the single most failed course in high school, the most failed course in community college, and, along with English language for nonnative speakers, the single biggest academic reason that community colleges have a high dropout rate.

Is Ashford student loan forgiveness? ›

Programs have now opened allowing students to find relief from their student loans obtained at these dishonest for-profit institutions. If you attended Ashford University, call (800) 659-4099 to see if you qualify for student loan forgiveness. We can also assist you with your private student loans.

Do student loans get forgiven? ›

To be eligible for forgiveness, you must have federal student loans and earn less than $125,000 annually (or $250,000 per household). Borrowers who meet that criteria can get up to $10,000 in debt cancellation. If you also received a Pell Grant during your education, you can qualify for up to $20,000 in forgiveness.

Did Ashford University Defrauded students? ›

A judge at the San Diego Superior Court found that Ashford University gave students false information about career outcomes, costs, financial aid, transfer credits and pace of programs. In March 2022, Judge Eddie C. Sturgeon fined the school and its parent company, Zovio, more than $22 million.

Is University of Arizona hard to get into? ›

The acceptance rate at University of Arizona is 84.6%.

For every 100 applicants, 85 are admitted. This means the school is lightly selective. The school will have their expected requirements for GPA and SAT/ACT scores. If you meet their requirements, you're almost certain to get an offer of admission.

Is Arizona or Texas better? ›

Texas and Arizona are both great states to live in, but they offer different benefits depending on what you're looking for. If you want a strong job market, Texas may be the better choice. If you prefer warm weather and lots of outdoor activities, Arizona is arguably the better state.

What majors is University of Arizona known for? ›

The most popular majors at University of Arizona include: Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services; Biological and Biomedical Sciences; Engineering; Health Professions and Related Programs; Psychology; Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies; Social Sciences; Computer and Information Sciences and Support ...

Is University of Arizona Global a good school? ›

University of Arizona is ranked #108 in Best Global Universities. Schools are ranked according to their performance across a set of widely accepted indicators of excellence. Read more about how we rank schools.

What is the #1 public University in the world? ›

UCLA shares the top honor among public schools this year with UC Berkeley. Four other University of California campuses are among the top 10 public universities: UC Santa Barbara (No. 7), UC Irvine (8, tied), UC San Diego (8, tied) and UC Davis (10, tied).

Is University of Arizona a prestigious school? ›

The University of Arizona earned several strong marks in the 2023 U.S. News & World Report Best Colleges ranking, released today. UArizona is tied for No. 105 overall and tied for No. 48 among public universities.

What major is University of Arizona known for? ›

The most popular majors at University of Arizona include: Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services; Biological and Biomedical Sciences; Engineering; Health Professions and Related Programs; Psychology; Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies; Social Sciences; Computer and Information Sciences and Support ...

What is the best school system in Arizona? ›

Top School Districts in Arizona, 2020
RankSchool DistrictCity
1Catalina Foothills Unified District (4410)Tucson
2Queen Creek Unified District (4245)Queen Creek
3Sierra Vista Unified District (4175)Sierra Vista
4Lake Havasu Unified District (4368)Lake Havasu City
46 more rows

What college is better in Arizona? ›

Best Colleges in Arizona
#1Arizona State University-Downtown Phoenix Phoenix, AZ
#2Arizona State University-Polytechnic Mesa, AZ
#3Arizona State University-Tempe Tempe, AZ
#4Arizona State University-West Glendale, AZ
#5Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Prescott, AZ
5 more rows
5 Mar 2020

What is University of Arizona ranked as a party school? ›

Niche ranked ASU No. 55 in party schools out of over 1,600 schools in 2022 — but the University probably won't be topping party school rankings again any time soon.

What is the #1 public University in the US? ›

#1: University of California – Los Angeles

This is in part because of its selectiveness, but also because it has earned a reputation for aiding students in finding great careers post-graduation. With a student-faculty ratio of 18:1, UCLA's class sizes are smaller than many at public colleges.

What are tier 1 Tier 2 and tier 3 colleges? ›

Tier 1 colleges are those that have the best: Academics, infrastrucure, faculty, research, placements, alumni network and national/international presence. They also have high NIRF/NAAC ratings. Tier 2 colleges are those have middle level facilities of the above parameters, and tier 3 colleges fall even behind tier 2.

Is University of Arizona a public ivy? ›

Over 45,000+ students call this Public Ivy their home. When compared to all universities in the world, University of Arizona consistently stacks up against any Ivy League caliber institution.

Videos

1. Episode 188: Professor Guy McPherson - Will The World End Sooner Than We Think?
(Human Performance Outliers Podcast)
2. Guy McPherson - conversation on global warming
(One Off Films)
3. SE Etc. Series - Ep. 188 - Training to be a Social Engineer with Patrick and Chris
(SocialEngineerOrg)
4. Arizona Online Earns the UPCEA Strategic Innovation Award
(University of Arizona Online)
5. What happened when I learned Scrintal (for teaching) ?
(Evan Tobias: Music Learning & Teaching)
6. ASU DORM TOUR : Personal bathroom - Personal room - Shared kitchen (West Campus) 💙💛🐏
(Thejaasieleffect)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Greg O'Connell

Last Updated: 11/07/2022

Views: 5689

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (62 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Greg O'Connell

Birthday: 1992-01-10

Address: Suite 517 2436 Jefferey Pass, Shanitaside, UT 27519

Phone: +2614651609714

Job: Education Developer

Hobby: Cooking, Gambling, Pottery, Shooting, Baseball, Singing, Snowboarding

Introduction: My name is Greg O'Connell, I am a delightful, colorful, talented, kind, lively, modern, tender person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.